general news graphic

Criminal Justice Honor Society Inducts 12 New Members

May 14, 2012
By: WSU News

On April 22, the Worcester State University Lambda Rho chapter of the Alpha Sigma Phi National Criminal Justice Honor Society held its 2012 induction ceremony in the Seven Hill Lounge at Wasylean Hall. Alpha Sigma Phi recognizes students who earn a grade point average of 3.3 or higher at the university. This year’s inductees were recognized for their attention to scholarship and dedication to WSU.

Dr. Stephen A. Morreale, chapter advisor, and Dr. Robert Brooks, chair of the Criminal Justice Department, welcomed the inductees, parents and friends. Dr. Lisa Boehm, interim dean of the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, spoke to the students.

The following students were inducted at this year’s event: Spencer O’Dwyer, Shayna Monroe, Ashley Latini, Joshua Demers. Philip Mullin, Sarah Martino, Elizabeth Raymond, Michael Ragno, Nathan Cathline, Adriana Robles, Daniel Williams and Gina Tambolleo.
At the conclusion of the ceremony, inductees were asked to speak about the importance of their education at WSU and what it meant to be accepted into the Honor Society. Several parents spoke with pride and about the ceremony and how motivated and articulate the honorees were.

Leave a Comment

See for yourself what #woolife is all about.

The best way to learn about Worcester State University is to tour our beautiful campus. Be sure to let your student tour guide know your interests so they can personalize your tour.

See the tour schedule