general news graphic

Alpha Sigma Lambda Celebrates 17 New Inductees

May 7, 2012
By: WSU News

On Monday, April 30, the Worcester State University Lambda Kappa chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda honor society held its 2012 induction ceremony. Alpha Sigma Lambda is a national honor society that recognizes students who attend a significant number of classes during the evening and who earn a grade point average of 3.7 or higher after 30 credits or more at the university. This year’s inductees have demonstrated leadership and scholarship while balancing academics, home and family, their professional lives and community involvement.

Dr. Bobbi Kyle, chapter councilor and associate dean of Graduate and Continuing Education, welcomed the students and performed the induction ceremony. Dr. William H. White, associate vice president for Continuing Education and Outreach and dean of the Graduate School, spoke to the students about what motivates us to continue learning and the importance of sharing their education with the community and the world. Karen Brammer, from the Division of Graduate and Continuing Education, assisted in planning the ceremony and welcoming students and their families.

The following students were inducted at this year’s event: Hiam Altali, John J. Balco, David W. Cote, Bettina Jung-Drew, Jonathan R. Kendall, Peter M. LaPointe, Jacqueline A. Lucero, Robert E. Lucier, Rachel Marie Mickens and Lorraine Swanson. Also inducted, but unable to attend the ceremony were Noor Ain, Melissa Carlman, Tina E. Kelly, Logan Meola, Monique Pierangeli, Natallia Shapira, and Amy R. Silberman.

Leave a Comment

See for yourself what #woolife is all about.

The best way to learn about Worcester State University is to tour our beautiful campus. Be sure to let your student tour guide know your interests so they can personalize your tour.

See the tour schedule